Testimonials

Review from Verified Client

Wigtownshire | October 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

Buying a property.

How did James help you?

He managed to get me a mortgage.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes.

What could they have done better?

Everything he suggested ended up with us receiving the best mortgage offer possible.

Review from Verified Client

Tyne and Wear | June 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

Unable to get a mortgage from two previous advisors

How did James help you?

Found a mortgage

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Definitely

What could they have done better?

No not at all he was amazing, I had a mortgage in less then a day. So speedy absolutely amazing

Review from Verified Client

Aberdeenshire | September 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

Purchasing of a second home and needed to act quickly to find a product to enable us to make an offer.

How did James help you?

Advice on mortgage types to match our situation, applying for a decision in principle and then getting an offer from the selected lender.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes. Very rapidly.

What could they have done better?

Honestly, probably nothing. I was delighted with his approach - it really matched our needs. He worked much faster than any other advisers we have had in the past. He listened carefully to our requirements and so there was no need to reiterate or correct any parameters. I would have utmost faith that James would do the same for anybody else - it really takes the stress out if you can rely on your adviser and if you can trust them to get you what you need in an efficient manner.

Review from Verified Client

Stirlingshire | April 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

My previous mortgage company had passed my mortgage on to a new company, which started charging me what I considered to be an extortionate rate of interest.

How did James help you?

I am over 70 so was very doubtful that I would be able to remortgage my house but James found a mortgage for me within days.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

The outcome was better that I had hoped for: I now have a mortgage with a rate of interest that is not much more than half what I have been paying

What could they have done better?

I can't think of anything he could have done better. He answered all my questions in a clear and direct manner and I cannot fault him.

Review from Verified Client

Dumfriesshire | February 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

We wanted to buy a house p

How did James help you?

James made the whole process easy and without stress very helpful

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes

What could they have done better?

Nothing

Review from Verified Client

Wiltshire | January 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

We wanted a deposit for our house by releasing equity from an existing property

How did James help you?

He sorted out everything!

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes and more. V easy

What could they have done better?

Very unusually for me I can’t fault him. He’s very responsive, replies very quickly and made it all really easy.

Review from Verified Client

West Lothian | April 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

Mortgage Advice

How did James help you?

James has excellent knowledge and experience. Provided me with clear explanations and support in difficult times with the Coronavirus pandemic affecting business, applications and contact ect. I have been kept informed of processes throughout with instant communication.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes, after a previous lender advising me I would be unable to get the mortgage I requiered, James was able to find me a better deal!

What could they have done better?

No constructive suggestions. Fantastic service. I have reccomended James to others.

Review from Verified Client

Midlothian | December 2019

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

I was selling a house in England and buying a house in Scotland.

How did James help you?

James found me a great mortgage deal, as well as providing expert advice on the many questions I threw at him! He also responded really quickly to me, so I was never left waiting for answers.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Absolutely, I am very happy with the deal James has found for me

What could they have done better?

Nothing!

Review from Verified Client

Perthshire | August 2019

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

Complex residency status

How did James help you?

James was excellent. He put us totally at ease following a difficult situation with another lender.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes, very quick and efficient.

What could they have done better?

Advice was concise. Service was excellent. Communication was great, especially as at times we were in different time zones. We feel that the service James offered could not have been better.

Review from Verified Client

Perthshire | August 2019

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

I was looking for mortgage advice relating to moving house while also renting out my flat after moving.

How did James help you?

James clearly explained the kind of products I would need and how they fit together, and gave good illustrations of the numbers involved. The communication was great and everything happened quickly.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes, I now have a let-to-buy mortgage and an onward purchase mortgage agreed with two lenders.

What could they have done better?

Nothing really, I can't fault him and would definitely ask him for advice again in future!